Walk With Me~I am Jennifer, My First Post!

weight loss, diabetes, Walk With Jennifer, Dr. Dalal Akoury, AWAREmed, ImaginePublicity

I am Jennifer,  a soon to be 43-year-old single mom.

I have 2 boys, one 22 and the other is an active 9-year-old. I have been in college for the last 2 years and I will finally be graduating in 2 weeks with my  Associates Degree in Applied Science.

I know I need to be searching for employment, but my self-esteem is so low, I really don’t feel like anyone will hire me because of my weight, my looks or they think that maybe I cant keep up.

Walk With Jennifer, AWAREmed, Dr. Dalal AkouryOn most days it is a struggle just to get up in the morning, I’m always feeling tired, or I always have a headache, and probably am showing signs of diabetes or other illnesses.

It’s hard for me to breathe, especially when I walk, so therefore it makes everyday life nothing but a chore!  Right now my life is a mess, I’m living through the years of stress of bad relationships, being a single mom with no money to do the things I wish to do for my sons, and the years of being dependent on others has taken a toll on me. To compensate for my low self-esteem, I eat.

I now realize that I am at rock bottom and if I don’t do something immediately and effectively, I am on the path to an early death from complications due to being overweight. I don’t want to leave my family, especially my sons.

I made the decision to talk to Dr. Dalal Akoury at AWAREmed Health and Wellness Resource Center because I really feel like she is the only one that can help me conquer the battle that I have with my weight and my deteriorating health.  I feel so blessed that Dr. Akoury  can help me and that I have the support system that will back me up on my journey to be healthy once again!

Dr. Akoury has developed an inexpensive program that everyone can be a part of to lose weight and be healthy, you can be a support for me as well as I can help you, too…. we can do it together supporting each other!

Watch this website and AWAREmed website for upcoming information about the new Walk With Jennifer movement we are creating for the entire community.

Watch for us out in your neighborhood, parks, the beach and boardwalk wearing our new Walk With Jennifer t-shirts, stop and talk to us, learn how you can become a part of the movement to better health and wealth. Watch for my regular segments on Your Health is Wealth with Dr. Akoury on WFXB FOXTV. Follow my personal progress, watch my weight loss with me, and if you would like to be a future guest, let me know!

“LIKE” my page on Facebook!

LOGO

Walk With Me~I am Jennifer, My First Post!

16 thoughts on “Walk With Me~I am Jennifer, My First Post!

  1. Pingback: Loose Weight, Feel Great, Walk with Jennifer

  2. Jennifer, My name is June Robinson and I am a kitchen worker at Central Church of God with your dad. My heart and prayers are with you on this journey. I’m sure God will be right there beside you every step of the way and see you to a successful finsih if only you give HIM FULL CONTROL of your life.You are His child and He cares about you. Love & Blessings.,

  3. Pingback: Walk With Jennifer: Weight Loss on TV, I’m Freaking Out! | Walk With Jennifer

  4. Pingback: Walk With Jennifer Weight Loss on TV, I'm Freaking Out - Wellness Blog

  5. Pingback: Walk With Jennifer: My First Weight Loss IV Treatment | Walk With Jennifer

  6. Pingback: The Elimination Diet? What am I Eliminating? | Walk With Jennifer

  7. Pingback: Progress Report! Right Before Your Eyes! | Walk With Jennifer

  8. Pingback: Walk With Jennifer, Weight Loss Progress Report at Integrative Health center

  9. Pingback: Your Health is Wealth with Dr. Akoury: STRESS! with guest, Jillian Maas Backman | ImaginePublicity

  10. Pingback: Your Health is Wealth with Dr. Akoury: Are Your Affairs in Order? | ImaginePublicity

  11. Pingback: “Soul Food” for Weight Loss and Transformation | Walk With Jennifer

Leave a Reply

